Tiffany Cameron Celebrating a Championship in Israel and Making History!

What an amazing season! My team went through many ups and downs, but managed to pull off winning a Championship Title for the first time in our club’s history.  This hands down has felt like the longest season of my life, but has definitely paid off with some amazing memories. Our team sealed the Championship in our 1-0 win over the second place team May 22nd and later went on to win our last game of the season 1-0 on May 26th. In the end we finished top of the table 8 points ahead of the 2nd place team. Scoring 112 goals collectively as a team and having only 17 goals against us over a span of 24 games in total. I managed to score 38 goals this season and I am very happy to have made a great impact on the field and help my team win a Championship. Coming to Israel, one of my goals as a foreigner was to be an impact player and help the team win a Championship.

tiff

A special thanks to my friend Karin Sendel who was the one who suggested that I come down to Israel and play for her team while I figured out my next move professionally. We both played on the women’s soccer team for The Ohio State University and boy were we ever happy to reunite on the field. She’s one of the best midfielder to striker connections I have had my entire career and is an amazing person both on and off the field. True friends stay connected regardless of where they are in the world and she is someone who I am extremely happy I didn’t let slip through my fingers.

TO ALL OF MY BUCKEYES OUT THERE! O-H-I-O!

IMG_5863

Holding our Championship Plates with Ohio State in mind!

 

So after our team sealed our Championship we met with the mayor of the city and later decided that we were going to celebrate for an entire week straight. Hahahaha let’s just say things got really wild, but were memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Below is a slideshow of a few memories of my amazing week with my teammates.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you Ramat Hasharon for making this season an amazing one! Champions are formed by paying attention to the little details both on and off the field  in order to achieve greatness even if obstacles get in the way. Set your mind to greatness and you will achieve nothing less!

COOL P

YALA RAMAT HASHARON!

 

It’s time for me to go back to Canada and catch up with some friends and family! Until next time folks! Stay tuned to hear about what’s next for me in my career. I plan on ending 2016 strong! Am I wrong? 😉

Leave a comment