Tiffany Cameron’s Lose Before You Win Music Video Release Date: August 7, 2016

I’m really excited to announce that a project that I’ve been working on since 2013 is finally complete. In my music video I will take the world through the ups and downs from when I first began playing soccer to my professional career after graduating from The Ohio State University as the top leading goal scorer. What separates me from any other female athlete in the world is my ability to write and record inspirational music. It has been my passion since the age of 10 and I am excited to finally walk everyone through my journey as a professional athlete.

I was pleased to feature in my video Canadian National Team players; Kadeisha Buchanan, Ashley Lawrence and Nichelle Prince who are currently preparing for their first match on August 3rd at the Olympics. These three girls have always been good friends and supporters of my career and I’ve had the pleasure of representing my country with them playing in a Canadian jersey.

IMG_6676

The four of us on set.

It was also a pleasure working with my mother who is the one who pushed me multiple times to stay disciplined when I was ready to call it quits at the age of 14. A special thanks to my sister, boyfriend and elementary school friend for also being a part of my music video and for being such a great support system around me.

Most importantly my videographer, Janelle Grins who made this project possible. We met my first year of high school and from there we stayed good friends. She has spent many years building her career up as a professional photographer and I felt she would be the perfect person to help me share with the world an emotional and amazing past 3 years I have had as a professional athlete.

Screenshot 2016-07-31 15.24.57

From signing my first professional contract in 2013 with Seattle Reign FC, to being waived because our team was struggling to win and I wasn’t doing enough on the field to help overcome that obstacle. To being picked up a few days later by FC Kansas City, finishing the season with them with limited game time and then signing my first contract overseas in 2014 with TSG 1899 Hoffenheim. After a few weeks into preseason I suffered from an injury missing the first couple of games and returned, scoring my first professional goal and finishing with a few assists in the 8 appearances out of 12 games we played. Later from 2015 to 2016 I signed with Ramat HaSharon in Israel and lead the league in goals scoring 38 in 24 appearances; helping the team win their first ever League Championship.

And now….I’m back playing in the Bundesliga.

dope3

I have had quite the journey and I truly believe that sometimes you have to move back a couple of steps to move forward again. I’ve felt the pain of not being good enough throughout certain points in my career. That unsatisfying feeling has pushed me to be better. I’m excited to play for a year with Borussia Mönchengladbach and I am looking forward to making a difference using the experience I have gained throughout the past 3 years. This is my story in a nutshell, but there is so much more to discover about me and my journey in the music video.  Oh and if you don’t know about Ladiie Spitz, you should probably check her out below so you can get a feel of what’s yet to come.

close up

Stay tuned next week!

Leave a Reply

