Love the Process

hotI’ve always believed that the best part of life is its journey. It’s not all about your expectation on where you should be at a certain age, it’s about embracing where you are and achieving a greater purpose each day you wake up. The reality is, SHIT happens. Yes I said it! Things might not go according to plan all the time, but you must believe that you’re good enough to achieve greatness if you put your mind, body and soul into everything you do. You never know who is watching you at the end of the day….

I personally haven’t achieved every single goal I’ve set in life, but I’m glad because I wouldn’t be the same person I am today. The challenges I’ve faced earlier in my professional career have molded me into a stronger and more confident individual on and off the field. I’m really looking forward to the remainder of this year when I get another opportunity to play again in a top league.

On the pitch

Tiffany Cameron: Photo Creds- Maya Shimrich

 

For now I am focused on finishing the playoff season strong with my team here in Israel and enjoying every moment of it. My team won our first two playoff games 2-0 and 4-2 with me contributing to a few goals.  If we stay consistent on the field, we have a big shot at winning the championship for the first time in Ramat Hasharon history. On Thursday we play against a team that has managed to beat us once and tie us. They are the only team in the league that we haven’t beaten, so it should be a battle on the field and a good game.

On a fun note, a few weeks ago I was able to float in the Dead Sea and ride a camel for the first time. It was such an awesome experience and I recommend everyone to do this if they ever get a chance to visit Israel. Check out some pictures below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll leave you all with one of my favourite gospel songs. Everything happens for a reason and God has a plan for everyone. It’s not always about who finishes the race first, it’s about who completes it when all odds may seem like they are against them.

I can do all things, through Christ who strengthens me. -Phillippians 4:13

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

