When you think you’re doing enough, do more!

Our beautiful pitch is finally back in business!! It was great to play on it for the first time in our third league game and walk away with a win and some great goals. I’m looking forward to playing our first Cup game 10 days from now at home.

IMG_4736

The past week I did some extra training with our U-19 men’s team and worked a lot on agility, stability, power and technical work with the ball. The most memorable session was running stairs. It was an intense workout and my calves definitely suffered the consequences the following day. As I ran up the stairs I took pride in talking a bit of crap to the boys as I saw some of their faces getting tired. I’m looking forward to getting back at it with them on Monday. A little extra fitness never hurts 🙂

IMG_4745 - Copy

I was sweating my ass off, but it was worth it.

The rest of the week went by pretty smoothly.  I cracked some jokes with my roommates, made sure I didn’t fly off the back of my manager’s moped on the way to training, watched our men’s 2nd team win 3-2 after being down 0-2 for more than half the game and got some good training in. I’m looking forward to next month, as we will be playing against some of the best teams in Israel. It should be a good test for our squad.

IMG_4741 - Copy

Our team manager behind me drives like a mad man! Lol

 

Now it’s time to leave you all with a little Ladiie Spitz throwback. Keep your eyes on the prize folks! The minute you take them off, you’ve lost.

Leave a Reply

